Welcome to the Yiddish Book Center Store
Cart 0
My Mother's Sabbath Days: A Memoir by Chaim Grade

My Mother's Sabbath Days: A Memoir by Chaim Grade

$ 45.99

Translated from the Yiddish by Channa Kleinerman Goldstein and Inna Hecker Grade

This tender and moving memoir by the great Yiddish writer Chaim Grade takes us to the very source of his widely praised novels and poems---the city of Vilna, the "Jerusalem of Lithuania" during the years before World War II.

"A poignant memoir...A memorable book in the tradition of Sholom Aleichem and S.Y. Agnon. The excellent translation retains all the life and color of the original...Highly recommended."

----Library Journal

Paperback book 1982 re-issued 2004


Share this Product


More from this collection