Yiddish Book Center Museum Store
Cart 0
The Collected Novellas of Stefan Zweig

The Collected Novellas of Stefan Zweig

$ 30.00

The Collected Novellas of Stefan Zweig is a Pushkin Press Classic Release

A casual introduction, a challenge to a simple game of chess, a lovers' reunion, a meaningless infidelity: from such small seeds Zweig brings forth five startlingly tense tales--meditations on the fragility of love, the limits of obsession, the combustibility of secrets and betrayal.

To read anything by Zweig is to risk addiction; in this collection the power of his writing--which, with its unabashed intensity and narrative drive, made him one of the bestselling and most acclaimed authors in the world--is clear and irresistible. Each of these stories is a bolt of experience, unforgettable and unique.
Five of Stefan Zweig's most powerful novellas, containing some of his most famous and best-loved work:

   • Burning Secret
   • A Chess Story 
   • Fear
   • Confusion
   • Journey into the Past

Hardcover book 2016

Share this Product

More from this collection